☕You have 2 Iron Banners to Use Tokens

Tokens being removed May 24

In this issue:

  • Iron Banner

  • Grandmaster Nightfall Difficulty

  • Xur

  • Trials

  • Next Week

Iron Banner

Iron Banner is one of the last activities to get updated rewards. Its entirely RNG system is very outdated at this point. It feels like I’m never going to get the Riiswalker roll I want😢

Bungie said they hoped to have Iron Banner’s new reputation system ready next season. They’ve confirmed that it 100% is coming on May 24th!

To prep, you’ll want to use all of your Iron Banner tokens between now and then. If you don’t use them, you lose them.

Next week will be the second to last time you can turn in your tokens.

Grandmaster Nightfall Difficulty

Grandmaster Nightfalls were released this week. Normally, they’re something I try doing immediately.

A change made to them this season has a lot of players, and myself, questioning doing them. Acute Burn adds 25% more damage to you, but you take 50% more damage.

This makes Grandmasters like the Lightblade full of one-shots. I’ve never loved the Grandmasters’ take on “challenging” content but I think this pushes things in the wrong direction.

I think it really shows the lack of mid-level content. What do you think about Acute Burn?

Xur

Xur is in the Winding Coves on the EDZ.

Here’s what I’d get:

  • Armor pieces you do not have

    • This lets you farm for better rolls

  • Dead Man’s Tale

    • This roll is very good for PvE

    • Armor-Piercing Rounds buffs damage on Barrier Champs’ barriers

    • Fitted Stock makes recoil perfect

    • Hammer-Forged Rifling makes it better at long range

    • Killing Wind makes it feel better after every kill

  • Dire Promise

    • This is a really good roll paired with Void 3.0 or the Sunbreaker build in the Build Encyclopedia

      • A lot of those builds buff the weapon damage matching your burn. Osmosis on Dire Promise adds another weapon being buffed!

  • Imperial Needle

    • I’d only get this if you really need Void Anti-Barrier

    • It’s close to being great, but the perks in Columns 1 and 2 could be better

      • Flexible String improves Draw Time (most important stat), but reduces Accuracy (second most important stat)

      • Neither option in Column 2 increases Accuracy

Trials

The Trials map is Burnout, dropping Adept Shayura’s Wrath.

I’m waiting until Sunday night to play so I can get my final carry for Guilded.

Next Week

  • Iron Banner returns next week! Remember, this is the second to last Iron Banner this season. Turn in your tokens!

  • The Arms Dealer will be the Nightfall.

  • Extra Crucible ranks.

If you want to say thank you, you can Buy Me a Coffee.

Let me know what you think about Acute Burn on Grandmasters! I’m personally not a fan and I’m not really itching to run them. The rewards aren’t too interesting for the “challenge”.

Have a great weekend!

~☕Legionless