☕FREE Destiny 2 Build Encyclopedia

11 Builds for Grandmaster Nightfalls

In this issue:

  • FREE Build Encyclopedia

  • Monsters vs Mechs?

  • Blight Ranger exotic helmet disabled

  • Grandmaster Nightfalls Return

  • Gambit Labs

  • Xur

  • Trials

  • Next Week

FREE Build Encyclopedia

After spending the last 8 hours troubleshooting Notion, I was able to get the Build Encyclopedia fixed.

I’m not sure what Notion broke in the last two weeks, but I basically had to redo most of the builds overnight.

As a thank you for reading Loot Pursuit each week, I like to give you my cheatsheets, encyclopedias, etc before anyone else.

Inside, you’ll find 11 unique, detailed builds for endgame content. That means you can take these into Grandmaster Nightfalls next week.

Definitely check out the Stasis Warlock build first! 4 Stasis Turrets in ~11 seconds.

I’d love to know what you think!

Monsters vs Mechs?

Make sure you’ve signed up for Bungie’s emails!

Between April 7th and April 13th, you get to vote on the next armor set coming to Destiny.

Gundam, Zoids, and mechs are my guilty pleasure. Shining Finger Gundam was my childhood! I loved the Pacific Rim movies!

I hope you join me in voting for Team Mech on April 7th!

(I won’t hold it against you if you don’t…or will I? 😈)

Blight Ranger exotic helmet disabled

How to get Blight Ranger Exotic Hunter Helmet in Destiny 2 - Pro Game Guides

Due to a bug letting players do 5x damage to the final boss in the Vow of the Disciple raid, Blight Ranger has been disabled.

Bungie did not say how long they expect until it’s back.

Grandmaster Nightfalls Return

The first Grandmaster of the Season of the Risen is almost here!

Adept Palindrome and Adept Plug One.1 will be dropping from The Scarlett Keep.

Honestly, not a great first week. Both weapons have been around for a while now. Palindrome is great if you don’t have a great roll yet.

Plug One could a couple of new Witch Queen perks though! The sad part is that it’s a bad Fusion Rifle frame.

My plan is to run one Grandmaster and that’s it for the week.

Gambit Labs

You really have to admire Bungie’s persistence with Gambit. I think it’s gotten as much special attention as Trials has.

I wish they’d put this many resources into the Strike Playlist though.

Next week, Bungie’s flipping how invades work.

Instead of you being able to invade when your team reaches 25 and 75 Motes banked, the other team can invade.

I really hope this turns out well. Gambit still suffers from snowballing and impossible comebacks.

Being able to invade and slow the team that’s ahead could be something that makes Gambit a little more bearable to play.

Xur

You can find Xur on Nessus. Sadly, he doesn’t have much this week.

The Hawkmoon and Dead Man’s Tale rolls aren’t great. Tractor Cannon was replaced by Divinity.

The only thing worth grabbing is Contraverse Hold. And that’s only if you don’t have it yet.

Otherwise, save your materials and your time.

Trials

Midtown - Destinypedia, the Destiny wiki

Trials this weekend is in Midtown, dropping Adept Reed’s Regret.

Normally, I’d skip Midtown. I really don’t like the slow, extremely passive play.

But the Trials momento is finally dropping from the Flawless chest! I’m going to try going Flawless on Saturday. If it doesn’t happen, Sunday should be fine after Flawless pool goes live.

Midtown is a sore reminder for me how badly we need new PvP maps.

Next Week

GM Nightfalls not for you? You can still get extra Vanguard ranks!

Bored of strikes? I don’t blame you. Maybe extra Gambit Ranks and Gambit Labs will be fun!

I need to play Mahem for the Season challenge (aka, I need the Bright Dust).

If you want to say thank you, you can Buy Me a Coffee.

Enjoy the Destiny Build Encyclopedia! I put dozens of hours into it and I hope it’ll help you out. If not, let me know how to make it better 😅

Have a great weekend!

~☕Legionless