FREE Destiny 2 Weapon Perk Cheatsheet

Everything you missed in the last week of Destiny

In this issue:

  • FREE Updated Weapon Damage Perk Cheatsheet

  • Trials Returns

  • Iron Banner is Back

  • Ascendant Alloy Fix

  • Bungie Name Change

  • FREE Ukraine Support Emblem

  • Bad Luck Protection

  • Ability Changes

  • Gambit Improvements

Thank you for reading Loot Pursuit! Do you have any friends that are tired of YouTube ads? Share this quick newsletter with them.

Updated Weapon Perk Cheatsheet

Back in December (on my birthday in fact), I released a Weapon Perk Cheatsheet that many of you loved. For those that don’t remember, it’s basically a one-stop-shop for you to know how much damage any weapon perk in Destiny does.

There were some new perks added this season. They’re now on the Cheatsheet. I also made a couple of improvements to how it looks. I hope you all like it!

Trials Returns

Trials is back! Well, for one week before it’s turned off for Iron Banner.

Trials is on Endless Vale this week. The Adept drop is The Summoner, which has some REALLY good rolls!

Personally, I’m looking for Dynamic Sway Reduction and Rampage or Elemental Capacitor.

The Summon is a weapon that was removed from the loot pool for a couple seasons. But Aisha’s Embrace is a new 260 RPM Void Scout Rifle.

Iron Banner is Back

Tuesday, March 15th, Iron Banner is back!

You can get a new, Solar 180 RPM Hand Cannon called Frontier’s Cry. The other new weapon is a Vortex Frame sword called Razor’s Edge.

I carried Iron Banner bounties into The Witch Queen and got both weapons. I haven’t been impressed with either one. I even got Adaptive Munitions (a perk I’m in love with) on Frontier’s Cry.

I’m probably just playing Iron Banner for Pinnacles.

Ascendant Alloy Fix

Every since week 1, it wasn’t possible to buy more Ascendant Alloys from Rahool.

That’s now fixed and you can buy 2 Ascendant Alloys for the price of one. These are very important materials needed for crafting enhanced perks.

Make sure to go get your 2 Alloys today!

Bungie Name Change

Finally, you can change your Bungie in-game name. But you can only change it once at this time.

To change your in-game name:

  1. Log into Bungie.net.

  2. Navigating to Profile Settings.

  3. Under “Identity Settings”, change the “Bungie Name.”

  4. Click “Save Settings” at the bottom of the page.

FREE Ukraine Support Emblem

To get a free emblem in support of Ukraine, redeem the code below on your Bungie account:

  • JVG-VNT-GGG

Bad Luck Protection

Because of how tough it was to complete the quest for your Exotic Glaive, Bungie added bad luck protection to help you get your missing red weapons.

Here’s a calendar for most of the rotations in Destiny I put together. It’s what the daily activity is at the daily reset (ie. March 12th at daily reset, Fel Taradiddle drops).

Ability Changes

Image

Gambit Improvements

Image

Gambit is still barely played, but now you can do bounties faster. I just do my Gambit bounties for Bright Dust to get in and get out.

My prediction is we won’t see another large update to Gambit like The Witch Queen. I expect it’ll go back to not being a priority for Bungie because it isn’t for players.

DM me on Twitter letting me know what you think of the new Cheatsheet. If you’re playing Trials of Osiris, good luck! I got a nicely rolled Adept Summoner (with Overflow + Rampage).

Have a great weekend!

~☕Legionless