• Loot Pursuit
  • Posts
  • ☕Time to Quit Destiny 2 Until Witch Queen

☕Time to Quit Destiny 2 Until Witch Queen

This Week in Destiny

TL;DR

  • No new Destiny content until Witch Queen

  • An Important Question For You

  • This Week in Destiny

Thank you for reading Loot Pursuit! Do you have any friends that are tired of YouTube ads? Share this quick newsletter with them.

I hope you’ve rested up and you’re ready for 2022! Fingers crossed it’s better than 2020 and 2021.

Now that The Dawning is over in Destiny, there’s really nothing new on the horizon until The Witch Queen expansion until February 22, 2022.

For most of you, I expect you’ll move onto other games until then or you’ll finish up some last-minute triumphs, seals, or loot you haven’t gotten yet.

I have an important question for you

I’ve been thinking a lot about how I can provide as much value back to you as possible.

  • Most of you love the Twitter threads I’ve shared (more coming this week)

  • Many of you really enjoy the videos I share on YouTube

BUT

🙈With Twitter threads, the algorithm might not show the tweets to you and there isn’t a great way to browse through a collection of every thread.

🥱On YouTube, you have to sit through ads and I have to make videos in a specific way for them to do well, which isn’t always best for you.

What will help you enjoy Destiny more?

I think all of us can agree that the best content is whatever adds the most value to you in exchange for the least amount of your time.

There’s a lot more that I can write that will help you enjoy Destiny more (think Paul Tassi style of short-form posts).

I’m just not sure the best way to bring that to you.

I have two options for you:

  1. You get emailed when there’s a new post and it’s in the body of the email (like this email)

    1. I don’t want to email you too much and I only want to deliver you high-quality content. Some emails may or may not be valuable to you but are to someone else.

  2. You get emailed weekly with links to everything posted that week and you decide what to read or ignore

    1. I like this the best, but I want to do what works for you - not for me.

What to Expect in 2022

Here’s what to expect this year:

  • 2 - 3 tweets per day

  • 1 - 2 highly valuable twitter threads per week

  • 1 - 2 YouTube videos per week

  • 1 - 2 Destiny 2 news emails per week

  • 2 - 3 Destiny 2 written posts per week

This Week in Destiny

Nightfall

Strikes are giving extra reputation this week.

The Nightfall is The Lake of Shadows (reminder: the boss’ health was increased, so its not as fast to farm).

Crucible

Clash

Reply to this email or DM me on Twitter what you want to see from content in 2022.

I’m planning on making 2022 a great year and I’ll be doing my best to make Destiny Twitter, Destiny YouTube, and your inbox better.

~☕Legionless